• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

One more sleep…

…till scrap camp.

Sort of can’t wait – but between there and here I’ve got such a lot to do – that I’m not actually that excited. I had this great idea that the rest of the family should travel north with me – and stay in Tokoroa while I was at camp. But it has now dawned on me that I now have five bags to pack – instead of just my own stuff. I am finding it hard enough trying to decide what scrapping stuff to take let alone having to think about the essentials (and non essentials) the kids need to take.

Still – I’m looking forward to the part when I get to be at scrap camp – without the kids – meeting my on-line friends, scrapping up a storm and having some good old fashioned scrapping fun!

I made my daring cardmakers card early this week – well, I didn’t leave it till the last minute atleast. I wasn’t very adventurous with my different language – quite predictable actually – but I’m happy with it. I was actually trying to figure out my card design for this years christmas cards – I usually come up with one design then vary it a bit with different papers/ribbons – but I think making three chipboard presents for each card may take a bit too long. I wonder what just one present would look like …

9 Responses

  1. Yep cannot wait to meet ya!
    Oh and I’ll teach you a bit of german if you like too ;p
    Bis morgen!(Until tomorrow!) Cya tomorrow – sheesh how cool is that!

  2. Hey there Beverley, thanks for showing us another lovely card. I really like that idea.
    My way round the making 3 chipboard boxes for each card would be to cut strips of paper, stick them onto a bit of card (cereal box or similar) then when it was really dry I’d cut them up with a guillotine and ink the edges – might even give it a try, actually! 🙂

  3. oh i like that card Beverley!! Hope the family have fun in Tok!!
    Enjoy scrap camp and have a blast…hope the packing went well.

  4. Hi Beverley I love the card. I’m like you I like stunning but quick and easy for my Christmas cards.

    Keryn

  5. Goregous Card Beverley, those papers are stunning and I love what you’ve done with them. Thanks for sharing, Rhi x

  6. Great card Beverley!

  7. Hi Beverley,
    what a cool card! Gotta love Basci Grey Paper :o)
    I really loved your design..

  8. Brilliant card Beverley – love the present idea 🙂

    Ooooooooo -I just love your embroodling on the previous post
    Debbie
    x

  9. love the card, presents are one thing I can’t quite make right, need to get a die WHEN I get my Big Shot!!!!!
    The papers are really nice & it makes you really want to sit & open them!!!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

