• About Me

    https://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • November 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    mandyb on Grace
    Donna springgay on The next page.
    Naomi Carvell on A new thing …
    mandyb on A new thing …
    mandyb on The first page

My Entry – the real story!

Am I totally crazy to use a photo like that? What on earth was I thinking? I remember not more than a few months ago I had no photos of myself – it was so difficult to scrap that first page about me – and now here I am using a crazy photo like that – and putting it on my blog for all to see.

Isn’t she such a beautiful princess! I had to hang this on the lounge wall to get the pics cause her bedroom wall is actually bright blue – maybe one day we will redecorate to match the mirror! The board and mirror were actually left over from the craft day I ran. We did mosaics – broken tiles and grout – I thought it was a good use of supplies I already had.


Any guesses as to how many photos I took – just to get one good one of the three of them? It was lots – and not without a bit of bribery too.

“But Mummy why do we have to lie on this white table cloth?”

“Alexander’s squashing me …”

At first when I looked at these photos I was really disappointed – I’d tried really hard but they just weren’t perfect. But then I looked at them again and I began to see a layout forming. These photos show my kids as they really are – there’s personality in them kids!

7 Responses

  1. Great to hear the story behind your entry, Beverley! Your stuff is fantastic, I am so impressed!

  2. I love them Beverley! My favourite is the double! I love the photos, the detail, the texture! Its just great!!

  3. love the layout of you!! I am all about us telling our story, the good the bad and the ugly….

  4. Great photos … powerful, action-packed layouts! I’ve noticed similarly that my *self-portraits* are *not-so-beautiful* since I started blogging and scrapping … just get a photo!! LOL

  5. Congratulations Beverley – hardly surprising!! Your entry is great! You will love being on the DT I’m sure!!

  6. Well done girl and yeah I love the double Layout too. And now I’ve even met those precious models in person!

  7. what a gorgeous LO – and I can imagine the fun you had with your 3 for the piccies. I have 2 little cherubs and thats hard enough.

Thanks for your thoughts ...

