• About Me

    http://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • October 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Tracey Agnew on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Vicki on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Hannah on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    mandyb on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Karen Latham on The Party

It turns out …

… that October was a good month for layout making.

Way back at the beginning of the month I finally managed to attend one of the local crop days that happen every so often. Usually there’s kids or work or some other grown up adult responsibilities to prevent me going but this time … well … I decided to go anyway!

 

I packed light … really just my Project Life supplies to finish off my September pages … so that’s generally my flat stuff … stickers, stamps, washi tape, small lettering, core kit cards … and just in case I’d need something else to do, I threw in a few old photos I’ve had printed for ages, a few sheets of card, a couple of sheets of paper and a 6×6 pad.

 

Turns out I did have time for a real layout or two.

038

 

 

 

 

Given the ingredients I had to work with these layouts were very much flat and simple … a definite lack of arty, messy techniques … but kind of satisfying, just to keep it uncomplicated, using up some photos and getting the story told.

039

Then it got even simple-er …

019

not even a scrap of patterned paper on this one.

020

I’m not sure if I’ve ever left a layout this simple … but it just seemed right to stop there.

021

I guess not every layout needs to use $20 of prima flowers to tell the story. (Although I do like making those ones a lot!)

032

 

It was good to finally get these photos on a layout … it took a while to work out what date to put on this one. When exactly did we get that trampoline? The kids look quite a bit younger than they do now.

033

It was a good thing I got that one done … cos this is what our trampoline looks like now after the recent windy weather.

005-001

It was an exciting day at our house … and a good thing I’d worked out the date … that came in handy when filling in the insurance claim!

002

I guess I’ll have to do an updated layout when we get a new one.

 

There’s more layouts to share … but that’s enough for now.

my signature

 

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Simple is good and if it tells the story then even better. Then you can move on to the arty ones with the $20 worth of Prima. ROFL

  2. Bugger about the tramp! Great that you got a day out scrapping, just for you.

  3. ohhhhh it was so nice to catch up with ya at the crop!!!
    i hardly scrap these days either so happy to have that time to get creative!!!!
    btw ekkkk on the tramp….was guessing many did fling and flip with the winds we have had!!! gosh it has been horrid!!!!

Thanks for your thoughts ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

