• About Me

    http://bubblesofmylife.wordpress.com/about/
  • July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Recent Comments

    Tracey Agnew on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Vicki on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Hannah on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    mandyb on Excuse the dust and cobwebs…
    Karen Latham on The Party

Week 9 … made it!

So here we are at week 9 … that’s 9 weeks of regular creating (once a week is regular right?) … and 9 weeks of regular blogging too … not bad actually!

So this week was Anabelle O’Malley … I don’t know if it’s just the end of the competition and I’m tired but I found it hard to actually find consistent things in Anabelle’s style that I could pick up and use … her layouts are all different … and yet, I saw one of her layouts posted on another blog today and I picked it as one of hers before I even read the name … so there must be a strong style there.

 

Anyway I picked out a few things and quickly put this layout together when I had a few moments here and there in the midst of a very busy weekend.

I’ve used doilies, tags, a banner, washi tape, bling, twine … all things I liked in Anabelle’s layouts.  I was too lazy to drag out the sewing machine but Anabelle uses stitching a lot and really … if I wanted extra points, I probably should have done an 8.5 x 11 layout …

And that is that. Meanwhile … in other news … when we wake up tomorrow I will officially have a teenage daughter.

6 Responses

  1. Congreats on completing the challenges all ine of them. Well done!! I like the clusters of embellishments on this one. Loving the doilies, you know how i love them – giggles. Happy Birthday Miss Rebekah, wow a teenager Bev, now the real fun begins.

  2. WTG on doing all the challenges, Bev! I love the button banner under the photo, Happy birthday to your “teen” …have a wonderful day :0)

  3. Birthday wishes to Rebekah – hope you all have a wonderful day celebrating her birthday. The layout looks great, but it’s kind of nice to see the end of the nine weeks ;-)

  4. happy birthday to your teen!!! wow time flies!!!
    love your layout too…YAH for making it to the end of the comp!!!

  5. Happy Birthday Rebekah – have an awesome day. Loved your layout and I just picked out elements that she uses too. Well done on the regular creating and blogging – will we be seeing more?? LOL

  6. I think you have done very well, and congratulations on finishing the competition :-)

    Happy Birthday to Rebekah! x

Thanks for your thoughts ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

